Testimonials

Read below and see why our couples on the Knot have voted Pure Platinum Party #1 in our market for the past 8 years in a row (representing the top 3% of wedding professionals nationally on the Knot wedding network) and why the Knot has inducted Pure Platinum Party into their first ever Hall of Fame (representing the top 1% of wedding professionals nationally on the Knot) and why our couples on Wedding Wire have voted us their Couples Choice Award winner for the 4th year in a row (representing the top 5 % of wedding professionals on the entire Wedding Wire Network).

nicole-jason

Nicole & Jason

startsWe used Pure Platinum for photography, video, and dj. It was great to be able to book everything with the same company! We also had a photo booth at the wedding from Pure Platinum that our guests loved! Our photographer and videographer were great! They had fun ideas for photographs and made sure we got our special pictures. The dj was awesome! Our guests danced all night and continue to talk about all the great songs he played. We were extremely happy that our wedding day was everything we wanted!!
theknot
laurenjoseph-320

Lauren & Joe

startsPure Platinum party did such a amazing job! for our wedding they did our photography, videography ,DJ and MC, monogram, dancing on a cloud which everyone loved big WOW factor, lighting for dance floor and TV slide shows and photo booth. We sat down for two meetings with James who is very nice and professional and funny and also Chelsea the coordinator who sent emails to make your special day better and also sending emails for reminders. 2nd meeting we met our photographer and our DJ with our family to go over what we wanted to have for the wedding Music/photos/lighting ect. My father was very adamant about taking pictures so he talked to the photographer Andrew saying he didn’t want to take too many pictures or feel like he was being followed and after wedding my dad said he listened I didn’t even know he was there. Andrew was very professional and a nice guy. The Videographer Jason was amazing not pushy very professional, We Didn’t even know he was there, and we know he got a lot on video. The DJ Gio and MC had people dancing before dinner came out, during meeting we said we wanted guests up dancing and it was perfect, he knew how to read a crowd to keep young and older people happy wanting to dance, the dance floor was packed. The DJ booth and TV set up with lights was so pretty with the neon, The sound system was great you could feel the bass like you were at a concert, which made dancing even more fun! Amazing!! The photo booth was so much fun, we has so many of our guests come up to us, saying they loved it with all the props and different back rounds I feel like all night the booth was used. Also the book with strips guests write in was a extra plus, you could fit 10 people in the photo booth so that was a lot of fun. Everything from Pure Platinum party was perfect, the team together made it perfect! We would recommend pure Platinum party for your upcoming wedding or any other special event. *****
theknot
cn-538

Cassie & Nick

startsGoing into our preparations for our wedding, we didn’t know what to expect; and quite honestly were a little worried about the process. A photographer, a DJ, a videographer, where to go for each? Call it a blessing in disguise, but we were recommended to use Pure Platinum Party from a friend. Once we stepped into their office we felt very welcomed and respected. We soon learned that we wouldn’t have to hunt for help from 2 to as many as 4 vendors for different services. Pure Platinum Party provided us with all of our party needs to have an amazing wedding. We sat down with James and he was able to sell us on his vision right away. We asked for customization and all of his answers were filled with accommodating methods. James set us up with a very cooperative and organized party planner in Chelsey. She helped us day in and day out with any customizations and preparations to make our wedding special and unique to our needs. Chelsey then set us up with an all star crew who would be handling the music, the photography, and our video. Our DJ was Frank and he was phenomenal. We even had a last minute request for him, and he handled it with ease; as he did with every aspect of the wedding. That is including his attentiveness to our needs on the night of. Our photographer was Andrew and he was very professional. Andrew was very prompt, respectful, and knowledgeable to how we wanted to capture our moments. Along with Andrew, Max worked hand in hand as the videographer. He was able to capture natural moments, and he knew exactly what to do and when. This is very important on the night of because with all the fun and commotion, it is hard to keep track yourself. They both made sure we were able to take as many moments as possible while seamlessly letting us enjoy the best night of our lives. With all the being said, I would highly recommend Pure Platinum Party to any newlyweds!
theknot
renee-craig

Renee & Craig

startsPure Platinum Party helped make my wedding a dream come true! When it came to all the planning, I had to be in control of everything that was going on. I was worried about letting go and giving James and his team the control and I couldn’t have made a better decision. James and Chelsey made me as least stressed as possible by helping me every step of the way, and put an amazing team together for me! My DJ, Dave, was unbelievable! It was very important to me to have every guest of all ages dancing the whole night and Dave made it happen. He had family and friends dancing who never dance and if they couldn’t physically dance, they were dancing in their seats! My photographers, Jorge and Gilbert, were amazing and made the day so much fun. I got to see a couple sneak peeks and the pictures are breathtaking! The videographer, Jason, helped make the day a lot of fun too. He worked so well with the photographers and I didn’t even know he was in the room at times. I also had three musicians: Patty (Flutist), Kevin (Guitarist) and Johnny (Pianist). They all performed so beautifully that guests thought it was a CD playing the instrumentals during the ceremony at first! James and his staff could not have picked a better team for me. I can’t thank Pure Platinum Party enough for truly giving me the best day of my life and guests keep telling me how it was the best wedding they had ever been to!
theknot
colleenray-review-for-website

Colleen & Ray

startsThe Gregg’s
theknot

for review

Brittany & Darren

startsMy husband Darren and I are so happy we decided to work with Pure Platinum Party for our wedding day! In preparation of the big day James and Chelsey walked us through every aspected and helped answer any questions we had. My husband and I have crazy work schedules and Pure Platinum always made accommodations for us. They even did a video conference with our day of team prior to Darren having lasik eye surgery. If that’s not incredible service idk what is. We were incredibly happy with the services we received the day of the wedding. The uplighting in our venue looked amazing and our photographer and videographer were never in the way of our special moments. The Pure Platinum Team are truly professionals and awesome to work with.
theknot
deirdre-dave

Deirdre & Dave

startsWe retained Pure Platinum Party for our wedding held in May of 2016. They provided us with services for DJ, Photographer, Videographer, Photo booth, and Strings for our event. Planning a wedding is stressful enough in its own right, but having all services handled under one roof was very convenient, as we did not have to take extra time/effort to meet with multiple vendors, at multiple locations or put in the extra time to make sure that all 3rd party services were coordinating with one another. Everyone knew the plan for our event, and everyone coordinated among themselves to ensure that our day was stress free as possible. Andrew (our photographer) was a particular gem. He made us feel so comfortable during our engagement shoot, as well as during the wedding. We are very anxious to see his handy work once our wedding photos are finalized!theknot

Dawn & John

starts

We booked our Flowers, our DJ and our Photographer with Pure Platinum Party. Just walking out of their office and having already booked 3 major services for our wedding was such a great feeling. Our feedback for each service was valued and so all the details for the big day were exactly how we wanted. The flowers, compliments of Unni, were exactly how I wanted them to be. Our DJ, Karriem, was just the right mix of energy we wanted and our Photographer, Zen, was so kind and always there to capture the special moments.
theknot

Sheryl & James

starts

Pure Platinum and DJ Karriem were amazing during the wedding. Chelsey who helped arrange our day was very responsive when we had concerns. Day of DJ Karriem showed up an hour before the wedding ceremony was to begin and set our stage from before Sheryl walked down the aisle until the last guest left after the reception. He kept all of our guests entertained and on the dance floor and kept the music to a reasonable level during dinner and did not interfere while guests were eating. I would gladly hire this team again if the need arose.
theknot

E_S-1414

Elizabeth & Sean

startsJames, Chelsey, and the rest of the Pure Platinum family were nothing short of amazing. They made everything smoother than we could have hoped. The coordinators are on top of every detail and the DJ was phenomenal, everyone at the party loved the choice of music. We had a mix of traditional American and Dominican music and it turned out perfectly. The photographers were exactly what we wanted and were as flexible with ideas for photos and never got it the way, almost as if they weren’t there. I will definitely wish I could use them for everything.theknot
emilyconnor-536

Emily & Connor

startsMy husband and I had an amazing wedding day, and Pure Platinum Party was there to capture every moment. Finding the perfect photographer for our wedding was one of my top goals. In my opinion, they are the most important vendor you will choose, because their images are what stay with you forever. Andrew, Bel, and Nicole were able to beautifully capture our wedding day and we are very grateful!! Our videographer was very professional and outgoing and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. We very much enjoyed working with our photographers and videographer on our wedding day, they were excellent! A huge thanks to all of the team members at Pure Platinum who made our experience unforgettable!
theknot
S_M-1269

Stephanie & Michael

startsPure Platinum Party was amazing!!! We used their photography and videography services. From our engagement shoot on, I knew that we made the right choice! The pictures came out absolutely stunning, and I knew the we were in the best hands. Andrew, our photographer for both the engagement shoot and the wedding photos, and the rest of the photography and videography teams were wonderful. Everyone was professional, made us feel very comfortable, and clearly knew how to take the best photos and video. Throughout the planning process, Chelsey was so helpful and answered any of my questions without hesitation. I am so glad that we chose Pure Platinum Party and I would highly recommend to everyone!! You won’t be sorry!
theknot
ruth-michael

Ruth & Michael

startsOur wedding day was gorgeous and awesome thanks to Pure Platnuim. They always have us high quality service and our DJ, Rocko made sure our reception was up tempo and made our family and friends dance until their feet hurt while the photographer caught tons of candid family moments. If I could give more than five stars I would for the day they helped create for my wife and myself. Thank you Pure Platnuim for the experience of a lifetime.theknot
melissa-robert

Melissa & Robert

startsOn one of the most important days of our lives, we are so glad that we chose such a responsible, professional, kind and attention-oriented vendor. The staff at Pure Platinum Party acted in a manner beyond our expectations during their interactions with our bridal party, friends and family. They put many minds at ease and allowed them to feel comfortable and confident so that the most important parts of our wedding could be captured. The process as a whole made us feel confident in our choice of Pure Platinum Party. I highly recommend them for future clients and weddings. We can’t thank the team enough for all that they did to capture our special day!!theknot
Harshbhari & Rutvik

Harshbhari & Rutvik

startsFantastic service, professionalism, and flexibility. James and Chelsey were fantastic coordinators and made the process easy despite our short timeline. I can’t say enough about how AMAZING our photographers Will and Joe were. We had a three event wedding in multiple locations and they accommodated everything and made the process easy. They worked with us and accommodated our very short and demanding time frame. The team is simply brilliant and their personalities were very friendly – was so much fun to work the team.
theknot
5 star review eagles nest bride & groom top wedding dj entertainment top wedding photography award winning wedding dj and photography wedding flowers knot best of weddings

Shannon & Thomas

starts

We wanted to take a moment to thank pure platinum for an amazing job at our wedding! The photographer was amazing and very professional, the dj kept our guests dancing all night, and the photo booth was a guest favorite! We would highly recommend them for any event. Thank you again for making our wedding day amazing!
theknot

danielleanthony

Danielle & Anthony

startsWe used Pure Platinum for our wedding services. It was a smooth process to work with our coordinator Chelsey. Chelsey is quick to respond and make changes throughout the process. The on-site event staff were on-time and pleasant, the DJ kept the dance floor going all night! We loved looking at our photobooth pictures the next day.
theknot
cecile-john

Cecile & John

startsThe photographers were great for our wedding. George and the team at Pure Platinum really knew how to listen to what we needed and make it an enjoyable experience. They allowed us to concentrate on enjoying our wedding while doing all the work to capture our special moments.
theknot
haizeljose

Haizel & Jose

startsI was so pleased and ecstatic when we contracted Pure Platinum Party for our wedding Photography. From the very beginning James made us feel comfortable and had us looking forward to our wedding day. All of the work he showed us was spectacular and put us at ease. From that moment we pretty much made our decision, it was so hard to walk away. I knew there was nothing to worry about. Our photographer Dimitry was wonderful. He was so patient and kind and passionate about making sure our photos were perfect! He brought our wedding day to life through pictures, and we couldn’t have asked for anything better. From beginning to end every moment was captured, he didn’t miss a beat! Jose and I are so thrilled about our photos and cant wait to see them all! Thank you James, Dimitry and Pure Platinum for making our Wedding day everything we could’ve asked for!
theknot
Alissa & Z

Alissa & Zsolti

starts

Andrew was an excellent photographer for our wedding – very easy to work with and very attentive to the bride and groom.
theknot

helenmichael

Helen & Michael

startsOur wedding could not have gone better. From the planning stages with Chelsea. To the actual day with all the participants. The musicians who came to the ceremony (harp and flutist) were both classy and elegant. The photographer was in on every important shot but remained non-intrusive throughout. The DJ was the best I had ever seen. People are still talking about the music selection and how he orchestrated the entire night. Thank you guys. It would not have been the same without you. A 10 out of 10!!
theknot
siarahana

Siarah & Ana

startsMy wife and I got married in July 2106; Since the day of our initial meeting with James, we felt we were in good hands. We booked our photographer and videographer with Pure Platinum. Between video chats, phone calls and emails we were informed with every detail leading up to the big day. Last minute we received a family emergency from our original photographer but James made sure the situation was handled promptly and sent one of the best out on our wedding day, Andrew! Both our videographer and photographer were very accommodating and understanding to all of our wants and visions for our day. We’re so thrilled and can’t wait to see all the special moments that were captured and that will last a lifetime! Thank you Pure Platinum Party, it was a pleasure working with the entire team!
theknot

Natalia & Josiah

startsWe loved the entertainment! We had a vintage themed wedding, they played all of our requests. We also asked for party music and salsa which they delivered. Everyone was on the dance floor! So many guests complimented how fun yet classy the wedding was. The DJ checked in with us during the day and was very attentive to the music that guests responded to, it was just perfect ! So happy!
theknot
monique-mike

Monique & Mike

startsFrom day 1 our experience was fantastic. James is so friendly and welcoming, he really listened to what we were looking for and was very understanding of our budget. He recommended other services, but was not pushy at all. Our wedding was smashed in between 2 snow storms, our last meeting was almost cancelled due to snow, but James made it happen via webcam! We got to meet our DJ and photographer, and go over all of our last minute details via computer conference, and it was like we were all in the same room. Rocco was our DJ and he kept everyone entertained all night, my disco Queen Aunts, were on their feet the whole time. He fit in all of our requests, and a bunch of impromptu, silliness from our friends. He was so personable and just a blast to have at a party! I am still getting calls about how much fun everyone had! Our photographer Jorge was amazing, he listened to my ideas about what shots were important and made them happen, even in the freezing cold! He was so patient with me, as I was running late from my hair and make up appointments. We did all of our family shots prior cocktail hour, and he was so efficient, we got to attend the whole hour with our guests. At the reception, he stayed out of our way and let us enjoy our friends and family, as we requested. I saw him in and out of the crowd snapping shots of everyone having fun. James and his team at Pure Platinum were A+++ from start to finish!
theknot
nc-531

Nicole & Chris

startsOur wedding was fantastic! All of our guests loved our DJ & music selection! The planning process was very easy since our photographer, DJ & photobooth were all able to be booked by the same company! They were very attentive at pure platinum!
theknot
joi-joseph

Joi & Joseph

startsI loved working with Pure Platinum! James and Chelsea were very accommodating and I LOVE our photographer, Andrew. Planning from the West Coast was very difficult, but Chelsea and James helped make it so much easier when it came to getting my photography and videography solidified.
theknot
melissa-daniel

Melissa & Daniel

startsPure Platinum Party provided us with the best photographer and videographer any one could ask for on November 6, 2015 for our wedding. Andrew, our photographer and Jason, our videographer were beyond great. James and Chelsea at Pure Platinum really knew how to listen to what we needed to make it an enjoyable experience. Andrew and Jason work so well together, they allowed us to concentrate on enjoying our wedding while doing all the work to capture our special day. It was the best day of our lives and we are so happy to have these memories caught so beautifully to enjoy forever. All of our guests are still reaching out to us to relive the memories of the best wedding they have every been to! It was an absolute pleasure to work with the entire Pure Platinum team and we highly recommend them!
theknot
julie-joo

Jullia & Joo

startsFrom start to finish, Pure Platinum Entertainment was amazing. My husband and I pretty much threw our wedding together in about 2 months. I was in panic mode thinking of our timeline. When I first spoke with James, he was calm and collected, and he made my stress level go down. He worked within our budget, and was extremely accommodating. Each meeting with him was fun and assuring. The team that he put together for us was amazing for the services that we had: Photographer, DJ, and Photobooth. Dimitry, our photographer, was so patient and understanding. I had no clue on the type of photos that I wanted, and he was great at suggesting options. He was amazing dealing with my intrusive friends and family (constant suggestions). The day was sunny and perfect, and he suggested some amazing outdoor shots. Gio, the DJ was AMAZING!!! My husband and I had guests who were in a broad range of age. Gio, as an MC as well as a DJ, was BRILLIANT. He took into consideration the ages of our guests, and made the music selections perfect. He was able to gather the guests out onto the dance floor and enjoy themselves. He also made sure that the music was constantly flowing and tasteful during the meal. Mike (Photo Booth) was also great. Many of our guests had never experienced a photo booth, and Mike was instructive and helpful. He was fun as well suggesting props. He made our guests and us feel comfortable. Dimitry, Gio, and Mike were professional and great throughout the entire evening. They made our reception a night to remember. My husband and I are so appreciative of the services provided by Pure Platinum. James was there for us from start to finish, and we will always be thankful.
theknot
mariannedaryl

Marianne & Daryl

startsMy husband and I were married April 12, 2014. Pure Platinum Party assigned Neil & Jason as our photographer & videographer. Both were accommodating and a pleasure to work with. Though we haven’t seen all of the photos or the complete video yet, we were impressed with the “sneak peek” and can’t wait to see the collection in its entirety.
theknot
khalimah-antoine

Khalimah & Antoine

startsPure Platinum Party Entertainment Inc. provided my fiance and I with platinum and phenomenal service. The one stop shop convenience of having my DJ, photographer, and videographer come from the same vendor relieved us of a lot of stress and saved lots of time. Everyone was prompt and professional. The services provided on the day of our wedding was initmitable.I would recommend Pure Platinum to any couple who is seeking perfection.
theknot
gl-916

Gina & Luis

startsEvery couple hopes and wishes for the perfect wedding day and because of Pure Platinum we can easily say that our Wedding day was everything we dreamed of and more! Upon meeting Chelsey and James at the initial meeting I was more than impressed at their compassion, patience and willingness to meet all our needs. James knew that I had a different sort of schedule due to personal reasons and made all the effort to accommodate me in meeting times for planning and even helped me over the phone! Chelsey was so patient and attentive throughout the whole planning process answering all and any questions I had, which were a lot, she helped me with song selections and timelines and I really couldn’t have organized without her! For the day of we used Pure Platinum for our photography, DJ, Steel pan for cocktail and green screen photo booth services. I cannot say enough great things about our photographer Andrew! He was so sweet, genuine and creative. We had a very large bridal party and he was very organized, he made sure to capture all the must have shots and came up with a lot of different and creative shots on his own and his work is beautiful! Frank our DJ is full of life and kept our dance floor packed at all times. So many people have called me since the wedding saying how great the music selection and energy of the DJ was and I couldn’t agree more! He did a great job making every age group happy with the mix of music and made for a really fun party. We were so excited for our cocktail hour because we were going to have a steel pan and Sherwin was amazing! He played a mix of songs and it made our cocktail unique and a lot of fun, he is extremely talented! Last but definitely not least Thom in the green screen photo booth had a lot of fans. This was a great addition to the party and people had a blast selecting props and backgrounds for their photos and my husband and I had a fun time going through the book. Thank you so much to James, Chelsey, Andrew, Frank, Sherwin and Thom! You guys have become like family and we are so sad our day is over but all of you made our wedding so special and unique and we appreciate you all so much for that!
theknot
0001-385

Donna & Frank

starts

I can’t say enough about my experience with pure platinum, my Dj Rocco was the best, he played everything I wanted and more. He kept my guests dancing and having a great time from beginning to the very end. My Photographer Alex was wonderful, it was raining on my wedding day and I was so upset that I couldn’t get the outside pictures I wanted, Alex reassured me he would get beautiful pictures regardless if it was inside or outside, he went a above and beyond to get the best shots possible. My videographer Angel was great too, he got all the shots I wanted, he captured all My guests having a great time, James and Chelsey were the best too, anytime I had a question or a problem all I had to do was give them a call and everything was taken care of. I would like to thank everyone of them for making our wedding day one of the greatest days and moments of our lives.
theknot

mary-dave

Mary & Dave

startsDave and I searched for weeks for a photographer for our October 2014 wedding with not much success. Then we received a postcard from Pure Platinum and gave them a call. From day one we were welcomed with open arms! Our photographer, Patty, was such a doll!!! We had such a great time with her!! Jason, was awesome as well! Our “sneak peak” of our photos and video went beyond what I was expecting!! Love it all and cannot wait to see our pictures! Thank you Pure Platinum!!!!
theknot
jo-ann-christian

Jo-Ann & Christian

startsWe used Pure Platinum for our wedding photography. We had two meetings with James and Chelsea before the wedding to ensure we would get exactly what we wanted, right down to specific sentimental shots we knew we wanted taken the day of the wedding. From the moment the photographer walked in (John), he was such a delight to have. He talked us through every shot, was very professional, and best of all he was a pleasure to work with. My family enjoyed having John the day of the wedding, he was very patient with the family especially the small children in the bridal party. This was one of the things that helped our wedding day go by without a hitch. We would absolutely use Pure Platinum again in the future.
theknot
melinda-wes

Melinda & Wes

startsChelsey was an awesome coordinator for our wedding services, she was organized and answered all our questions quickly. Gio, our DJ, was great! He had all our guests up on the dance floor, which is exactly what we wanted. Our guests are still telling us they had an amazing time and enjoyed the music! Bel, our videographer, was great as well, he made sure to get great candid shots of everyone on the dance floor! Jorge, our photographer, was the best! He was so excited to be there and made me feel instantly comfortable in front of the camera. He directed us to all the shots and made sure to get the exact shots we wanted. It was nice not to have to think about poses, he had great ideas and was moving us from shot to shot like a breeze! We wanted to enjoy some of our cocktail hour, and he got our photos done on time and we were able to! Thank you to James as well for making sure everything was set and well handled by his team! We very much enjoyed working with Pure Platinum Party!!
theknot
julietdan

Juliet & Dan

startsGreat experience from start to finish and even after! James and his team at Pure Platinum did an incredible job. From the moment we met with James we knew we were in good hands. His team at the office were always available to answer any questions we had and put any concern to rest. Leading up to our day, we naturally had a lot on our mind. It was comforting to know that our DJ, Photographer, and Videographer were in good hands with Pure Platinum. The best thing I can say about Pure Platinum is they are professional and know EXACTLY how to plan for success! On the actual day, everyone was prompt, prepared, and again professional. We were moved in and out of our pictures in a quick but not rushed manner with all of our picture requests having been fulfilled. We appreciated this very much as it was important to spend as much time as possible with family and friends. Rocco (DJ) did a tremendous job and made sure all age groups were engaged and having a great time on the dance floor. As more of my friends and family get married, I would certainly recommend Pure Platinum to them for all 3 services. 5 our of 5 stars, Thank you!
theknot
PurePlatinum_-5805

Caroline & Michael

starts

My husband and I used Pure Platinum Party to handle our florist and photography needs for the wedding. And we can honestly say, if anyone asked us to name the vendor that made our lives the easiest throughout the wedding planning process, it would be Pure Platinum… hands down! First, let me review James and Chelsey, our primary points of contact. I don’t know about you, but we found wedding planning to basically be a mountain of overwhelming decisions, lined up one after another. From day one, James always took the time to talk us through the process and options, and even went over and above to update our contract after it had already been signed, just to make me feel better about the wording. Chelsey is basically just a planning ninja! She made life as simple as possible by maintaining all of our information in a Google document where we could both update and view it at any time. The best part of working with her was being able to manage 2 vendors at once (photographer and florist), and not have to keep track of things in multiple places. As a bonus, I plagiarized her day of schedule and used that as the template for the rest of the day (thanks Chelsey!) Second, the flowers: I cannot say enough about the floral arrangements at my wedding. When James and Chelsey connected us with Unni (the florist), our first impression was this woman is the sweetest woman on earth. I knew nothing about flowers other than I wanted them to match our colors, and without skipping a beat, Unni was on it – talking us through options and suggesting complimentary blooms that would make our flowers pop. She did such an amazing job, and the centerpieces and bouquets were so gorgeous that even our out of town visitors (from 4-8 hours away) took them home! Lastly, the photographers: the company has a pool of over 30 photographers they use for events. James and Chelsey took the time to not only learn what my husband and I liked (in terms of style and personality), but to connect us with several photographers in the months leading to the wedding so we would be comfortable on the day of. My husband is a police officer and both of us have hectic schedules, so when an in person meeting didn’t work, Chelsey didn’t miss a beat and scheduled a video meeting. Zen and John, our photographers, were very easy to talk to, and on the day of, they were there to capture every candid moment. I especially appreciate that they worked with us to stagger their schedules, so they could be at all the events and locations throughout the day. We are so happy with our decision to work with Pure Platinum and highly encourage you to consider James and his team. You won’t regret it!
theknot

K_M-863

Krissa & Michael

starts

We just had our wedding last month and Pure Platinum met all of our wedding needs. It was great having a one-stop-shop where we got our DJ, photographers, and florist. The staff was very attentive to our needs and tried to make sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. We had a google drive account to coordinate everything, which made it very easy to communicate and make adjustments. A video conference call with all of our vendors was great prior to the wedding, letting us meet everyone at our own convenience. Special thanks to Unni our florist, who is a dream come true for any bride on her wedding day. She is remarkably gifted at her craft and has a very good eye for beauty. Unni made our flower dreams become a reality, our centerpieces were breathtaking and the colors were exactly what we envisioned. I still get tons of compliments on my bouquet and the flowers for the cake were gorgeous. It killed me to have to cut the perfect cake. We also like to give special thanks to Cynthia who was in charge of our photo booth, which we highly recommend! Cynthia kept our guests involved all night long and coordinated them in taking very funny photos using props. The booth was very high tech and allowed our guests to immediately send digital photos to their phones and we got an album at the end of the night. Overall Pure Platinum came through and made sure our wedding was spectacular.
theknot

tara dave 5 star review feast at round hill bride & groom top wedding dj entertainment top wedding photography award winning wedding dj and photography wedding flowers knot best of weddings

Tara & Dave

starts

Can’t wait to see our pictures and video. Our videographer was amazing. DJ played all the songs we asked him to. Photographers were great also.
theknot

kathryn-rob

Kathryn & Rob

startsFrom the initial meeting with Pure Platinum Party, we knew this was the company that would put our wedding over the top! We developed a personal relationship with James Anthony while planning the entertainment for our wedding. We were so impressed by James’ charisma and passion, that we felt we needed him there on the big day! James came with his crew, George (photographer), Gio (DJ), and Marcus (videographer), and James as master of ceremonies. The combination was EXPLOSIVE! James had the dance floor packed, Gio was ultra high energy and George and Marcus’ creativity took things to the next level! The feedback from our guests told us all we needed to know. Pure Platinum Party will not disappoint!
theknot
Ballyowen-Golf-Club-bride-groom-top-wedding-dj-entertainment-top-wedding-photography-award-winning-wedding-dj-and-photography-wedding-flowers-knot-best-of-weddings-12

Lisa & Justin

starts

We used Pure Platinum Party as our DJ, photography, and videography vendor. They did an AMAZING job! We met with the coordinator when we saw the “deal” they were having (they make it look like a special deal but it’s pretty much what they’re price always is) and we felt a little pressured to book on the spot. We felt a little nervous after booking because we put out a big chunk of money and we didn’t actually meet any of the people who would be there on the big day. It felt like a big risk even though everyone was very responsive to our questions, but they had excellent reviews online so we crossed our fingers. It was well worth the risk! The day of our wedding everyone showed up on time and were friendly and professional. The photographer and videographers did a great job getting the shots I requested and guided us without wasting time or getting in the way of precious moments. The DJ got everyone on the dance floor- we’re still getting comments about how fun our wedding was. My husband and I had originally said that we were not going to tip anyone because gratuity was built in and everything was already so expensive, but half way through the night we agrees that the vendors were so spectacular we wanted to tip them as a show of our appreciation. I highly highly recommend Pure Platinum for your wedding!
theknot

hollowbrook golf club bride & groom top wedding dj entertainment top wedding photography award winning wedding dj and photography wedding flowers knot best of weddings 3

Megan & James

starts

We used Pure Platinum Party for photography, videography, and DJ. The whole night went perfect using them. The DJ kept everyone dancing all night long, and the photographer and videographer were clearly passionate for what they do and I’m sure they did an amazing job. Can’t wait to see the pictures!! Thank you again for helping us make our night so perfect.
theknot

_DSC3004 - PS

Sarah & Ian

starts

From the very first meeting, James and Chelsey were so helpful and focused. I had no worries about any of the services we booked. Communication was always super easy, I loved using google drive to share ideas. On our wedding day, everything was amazing! It was truly the wedding of my dreams. The photo and video teams were attentive and fun to work with. All of the flower arrangements and bouquets were so beautiful. You made our wedding planning easy and seamless, so the day of was just perfect.
theknot

villa barone bride & groom top wedding dj entertainment top wedding photography award winning wedding dj and photography wedding flowers knot best of weddings

Ashley & Dong

starts

We had a great experience with Pure Platinum. We hired them for our photographers, DJ and photo booth and we were very happy with all. Chelsey was great and always got back to me right away with any questions I had. All our guests had an awesome night and we can’t wait to see our pictures to relive our big day! Thank you!
theknot

_DSC3424

Talia & Matt

starts

Our wedding was October 8, 2018 and Pure Platinum Party was the BEST choice me and my husband made! James was so accommodating and friendly from the moment we met with him. Every request I made they were sure to make the necessary adjustments. Chelsey is simply AMAZING!!!!! She responded to every email right away and always assured me that everything was taken care of! She kept me calm early on when I had a lot of questions and as it got closer to the big day when I had even more! Chelsey relieves the stress of having to call several vendors the week of the wedding to make sure every one is on board. I knew with her everything was taken care and didn’t have to worry! On the day of the wedding, the photographers showed up earlier than expected and were sure to capture every detail. Unni is the most AMAZING florist that I have ever met! She was so kind and so appreciative at how much I LOVED the flowers! Her flower designs for the bouquets, centerpieces, and ceremony flowers, were beyond better than my vision! Rocco as our DJ was awesome! Everyone commented on how awesome he was and how great the music was. Everyone loved our photo booth and we loved getting a book immediately after with all of the photos people took. Gave us something to look at as soon as we got home. I honestly can’t say enough good things. Getting married and planning a wedding is a stressful time and all of the Pure Platinum Party staff relieved so much of that stress. In the words of my husband “I don’t know why anyone would go anywhere else, they are awesome! You can’t beat it, one stop shop and they are good at what they do.” I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for amazing people, quality, and ease of planning!
theknot

MG_9863-1

Danielle & John

starts

Pure Platinum Party is incredibly professional and thorough! We used their DJ, photography and photo booth services for our wedding and everything ran smoothly. They were a great help in keeping us organized during the wedding planning process.
theknot

martine-ryan

Martine & Ryan

startsWe couldn’t have been any happier with Pure Platinum Party and the fantastic job they did videoing our wedding. They made us feel so comfortable throughout the day and took some amazing shots while we were getting ready, taking pictures, and throughout the entire ceremony and reception. We are so excited to see our video and have it for the rest of our lives. Selecting Pure Platinum was such any easy decision – from their professionalism to the videos they showed during our meetings, we knew Pure Platinum Party was the right choice for us.theknot
E_M-496

Erika & Mike

startsExcellent overall experience! DJ was amazing had everyone out of their seats the entire night. Photo booth was a big hit with the green screen- everyone loved it and we got copies of all the pictures. Didn’t have to worry about anything throughout the process as Pure Platinum was extremely helpful and professional. Highly recommended!
theknot
laura & danny review whitby castle bride & groom top wedding dj entertainment top wedding photography award winning wedding dj and photography wedding flowers knot best of weddings

Laura & Danny

starts

The team at Pure Platinum was incredible! The DJ played amazing music, Photographer caught all our special moments, Videographer was with us every step of the way, the Florist found a rare flower i was in love with and had them shipped in from Holland, and the Photo Booth attendants helped our friends take awesome pics and memories! Pure Platinum made it all so easy, with its one stop shop for everything, they were helpful every step of the way, and very flexible with our schedules to have meetings and review all our choices and their suggestions. I highly recommend them to anyone planning their special day!
theknot

705

Rose & Michael

starts

From the very first moment that I called Pure Platinum I knew that I was in good hands! They walked me through step by step for each service and provided us with a wonderful experience. Chelsey, first of all, is a treasure! She is so efficient and really helped to make thewhole planning experience simple for me. James was incredibly accommodating and expertly matched us with the right florist, photographer, and videographer. Our florist was simply wonderful. Her attention to detail and her need for “just the right flowers” was exactly what every bride wants for her wedding day. I cannot say enough about our photographer and our videographer either. They made us feel at ease in front of the camera, new the shots we wanted and some we didn’t even think of! They blended in with the crowd and were able to capture some of our most important moments. They really made the day so wonderful for us. One of the best decisions that we made in relation to our wedding was choosing Pure Platinum Party for our wedding needs! They were INCREDIBLE!
theknot

ivy kwame 5 star review sheraton mahwah bride & groom top wedding dj entertainment top wedding photography award winning wedding dj and photography wedding flowers knot best of weddings

Ivy & Kwame

startsPure Platinum made our wedding just as we planned.James sits you down to go through every single detail, he works with you according to your budget, Chelsey is just amazing, she addresses all concerns in a timely manner. A massive thank you and to the team.
theknot
brookside manor 5 star review bride & groom top wedding dj entertainment top wedding photography award winning wedding dj and photography wedding flowers knot best of weddings

Celia & Gian Carlo

startsDid a great job! Thank you was on time and always on top of things
theknot
nadya-garrett

Nadya & Garrett

startsMy husband and I used Pure Platinum services for our wedding. James and Chelsey selected a photographer, band and a DJ for us. Everything worked out well and we are pleased with the service. The price was very reasonable too. Chelsey and James were always responsive and paid attention to small details. They helped make our wedding day a dream come true.theknot

Michelle & Joe

startsThis team did an amazing job helping us coordinate our wedding, even from predominantly out of state. We worked with Pure Platinum for flowers, DJ, live musician and slide show screens. Everything turned out so well and exceeded my already sky-high expectations!! The flowers were stunning (the most beautiful I have seen at a wedding before!) and our family members almost had fights regarding who got to take them home!!! The pianist played beautifully and my mother truly appreciated his playing some Special music during the cocktail hour. Rocco, our DJ, was phenomenal! He kept everybody up and on their feet and everyone told us it was the most fun they’d had at a wedding! He had so much energy and the amazing ability to involve our guests of all ages in the party! James, and Chelsey, extended tireless efforts in coordinating and organizing all of these moving pieces to make our wedding day the best day ever!!! They were on the ball and easy to work with. Your team truly is a professional one!.theknot
katie-anthony-for-review

Katie & Anthony

startsPure Platinum provided photography, videography and photo booth services for our wedding. Our photographer Andrew and our videographer were a pleasure to work with. We were very pleased with the quality of the photo booth pictures and our guests had a great time taking them.
theknot
christine-henry

Christine & Henry

startsThis review is long over do! James and his team did an excellent job at my wedding in June. They were super organized and went over all the details of the day with a fine tooth comb. I really appreciated this because I live in VA and my wedding was in NY. They thought ofeverything and really worked with me. The photographer George was very sweet and even though the weather that day was awful and we have missed some outside pics he took every opportunity to get some great shots which I will post later. My husband and I both have huge families and wanted pics with all off them. George somehow managed to round everyone up and take great pics in timely matter so we didn’t miss the reception. Rocco was our DJ and our friends and family our still raving about what a great job he did! I was worried about the music with having such discrepancies in age at my wedding and my husband and I having very different tastes in music then most people. Rocco knew exactly what to play and when and managed to work all our songs in such a streamlined way. Everyone had such a great time which is what we truly wanted the most! I would absolutely recommend Pure Platinum to anyone in the area recently engaged. They took 1 more worry off my plate and made our wedding the perfect day!
theknot
daniellematt

Danielle & Matt

startsFrom the very beginning James Anthony was very confident in the reputation of pure platinum and their services. James made sure to discuss all our concerns and then some during all our meetings. On our wedding day all of the talent took their time to help our special day come together. We cannot wait to see our finished pictures and videos and are sure they will be great.
theknot
matt

Christina & Matt

startsWhen searching for a photographer, videographer, and DJ on their own, my husband and I were having a bit of trouble. One photographer we liked wanted a certain videographer who was simply too expensive, a certain DJ company liked a given photographer who – though good – didn’t quite click right with us. But when we stumbled onto Pure Platinum Party and met with James, we knew something was different. He listened to what we wanted and was willing to work with us to make our day the best it could possibly be, putting together a package that included more than we even originally wanted. We used the company for photography, videography, DJ, photo booth – and we even got the chance to have a live musician perform at our wedding as well as ‘dance on a cloud’ for our first dance. The photographer made everyone comfortable and took the special photos we wanted, and the videographer and he worked together very well – it was clear they’d done this plenty of times before, as they did not get in one another’s way. Our DJ worked with us to ensure our must-plays were played and any songs we said to avoid were not played. We were able to even have special ‘green screen’ on the photo booth so all of our family and friends appeared to be at Lambeau Field. Also, our coordinator Chelsey was very quick to respond to any questions I had, typically responding within a few hours of an email sent. All in all, the entire team that was put together for us was great, and many people at our wedding said it was the best wedding they’d ever been to in great part due to the entertainment. Thank you Pure Platinum Party!theknot
eugene-julie-734

Julie & Eugene

startsThe Pure Platinum team that worked our wedding, Rocco, Michael and Jason, were amazing! They were true professionals and an absolute pleasure to work with. They helped make our wedding day a dream come true. In addition, James’ great coordination and leadership put our minds at ease and made our day even more special. Thanks again to James and his staff.
theknot
gabriellajohn

Gabriella & John

startsOur wedding day was beyond anything we could have dreamed of thanks to our awesome team from pure platinum, we had four services, photography, video, live piano player for cocktail hour, and Dj for our April 25, 2014 Wedding!, our photographer was incredible, he was so energetic and fun to be around and made everything easy considering my husband hates taking pictures; we felt so comfortable taking pictures and joking around. Our videographer was awesome too, it almost felt like they weren’t even there because they were never intrusive while still capturing the most important moments even though our ceremony fell behind and last minute changes needed to be made, everyone adjusted to that without a problem. And lastly our DJ was beyond amazing, he had everyone dancing, he played a lot of music varieties and made our wedding completely unforgettable, we got so many compliments from our guests as everyone had so much fun dancing the night away, even the piano player was wonderful as I heard he played a lot of great songs! We are so thankful for having such a great team and would recommend their services to anyone!
theknot
Amanda & Joe

Amanda & Joe

startsWe were matched with Photographer Will – and he was a pleasure to work with. The morning of anyone’s wedding is somewhat frantic and adrenaline is pumping – Will arrived at the hotel early to start shooting with us – he put us at ease and made those first few photos relaxed and fun. He set up a great atmosphere and really got us comfortable. He was punctual, professional , fun, energetic and he had a great vibe that would put anyone at ease. My husband and I don’t love to be in front of the camera, but Will helped us relax and made the experience painless – He took a great mix of formal family photos and candid shots. He also made sure he captured anything specific that we had asked for. He went above and beyond that day to make sure we had a ton of great photos, even when he had to get down in the dirt outside or when he had to deal with family members asking for specifics.
theknot
zenadia-joe

Zenaida & Joe

startsFrom the beginning of this process(which as anyone can tell you isn’t exactly stress-free), James, Chelsea and the rest of the staff at Pure Platinum were nothing short of exceptional. They made both my wife and I feel as if we were not just another customer, but a part of their family. Their attention to detail as well as their recommendations/expertise helped us plan our special day from start to finish. They kept our guests on the dance floor with great music(which is no easy task with a Latin/English mix), but to call them just a “disk jockey” does them a disservice, as they are so much more than that. Their photographer was world-class and took amazing formals and candid shots alike. Both my wife and I couldn’t be happier with the job James and his staff did and would highly recommend them to anyone and everyone.
theknot
kristenmichael

Kristen & Michael

startsJames and his team at Pure Platinum made our wedding an unforgettable night. Not only were we blown away but we were completely confident that we would have nothing to worry about, start to finish. The service was top notch, professional, and highly recommended. If you want to work with someone who knows how to plan for your wedding, James Anthony is the way to go. We thank you so much for your help!
theknot
mindy-kevin

Mindy & Kevin

startsThe services received from Pure Platinum from day one was extremely AWESOME, I loved working with the photographer. Thank you so much for making my Wedding a success
theknot
marissafil

Marissa & Fil

startsMy husband and I had Pure Platinum for our photography, videography, DJ and live music for our wedding and we could not have been happier! James was a pleasure to work with from the very beginning of our planning process. They made sure our wedding was perfect and that every detail was paid attention to. Our DJ had everyone up on the dance floor for hours! He incorporated our guests in ways I had never seen before and people are still talking about it! Our videographer and photographer were great and blended in so well we forgot they were there. Our live musicians were absolutely incredible and we have received many many compliments on how our ceremony and cocktail hour were fabulous because of our live music. Overall I would recommend Pure Platinum to anyone in the area who is looking for top notch service and a very personal experience. James even showed up at my wedding with one of his planners to make sure everything was perfect for us! You won’t find that anywhere else! They truly made our wedding a night we will never forget!!! Hats off to James and his entire team!
theknot
karennick

Karen & Nick

startsMy wife and I would like to thank Pure Platinum Party for the excellent work that they did for our wedding. Pure Platinum did a wonderful job the day of our wedding. Our wedding coordinator Chelsey was excellent, she always responded to all of our requests in a timely manner. We used Dmitiry and Stephanie for our photographers, both were wonderful to work with. Our DJ Gio did a phenomenal job for our cocktail party and reception, all the songs that we requested he delivered. Our videographer was Jason who also did an excellent job, and works in sync with Dmitiry. Thank you to Pure Platinum for making our wedding perfect.
theknot
jacquelinejohn

Jacqueline & John

startsPure Platinum Party’s entertainment services were excellent on my wedding day! My photographer, videographer and DJ were all so accommodating, friendly and professional! Andrew, Jason and Frank were amazing and very talented! They helped to make my wedding day run smoothly and efficiently. Not only was the dance floor filled all night long, but I received so many compliments that my face literally hurt from smiling so hard! Thank you for making my fairytale wedding come to life! It really was a dream come true and I wish I could relive my wedding day over and over again!
theknot
maryannvictor

Mary Ann & Victor

startsPure Platinum Party is an amazing Entertainment company. Everything you need as far as video, photo, & dj you have with them worry free. I can’t wait to receive our photos and video. I got a sneak peek look at the work and it took my breath away. Their talent Jason, Jorge and Rocco where very courteous and professional. They truly made our night an event to always remember! Thank you Pure Platinum Party Entertainment for all the great work.
theknot
carly

Carly & Edward

startsPure Platinum Party was a fairly priced and organized company to work with. I cannot express enough how awesome, Rocco, our DJ was. He played all the songs we suggested and had an fantastic way of getting and keeping everyone on the dance floor, which was very important for my husband and I. Our photographer, Andrew, and also our videographer, Bel, were very polite and easy people to work with. Thank you Pure Platinum Party for a great experience!
theknot
_MG_1976

Andrea & Grant

starts

I am so happy I chose Pure Platinum to make our wedding day such a success! Everything was made simple from the initial meeting with James and Chelsey. We were able to save so much time and money by hiring our DJ, a guitarist, a photographer, and two videographers through Pure Platinum. We were able to meet with DJ Rocco and our photographer through video conference calls so they could get to know our music and photography style preferences, and they were both amazing the day of the wedding. The videographers worked great with the photographer and captured some amazing and very difficult shots! The guitarist was BEYOND talented and everyone loved that extra special touch to set the tone for the ceremony. DJ Rocco had everyone out on the dance floor until the end of the night. I truly could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much to the Pure Platinum team for creating a magical day for us!
theknot

laura-steve

Laura & Steve

startsThank you for making our dream wedding come true! The team that James Anthony and Chelsea put together was second to none. Gio (DJ), Andrew (Photographer), and Jason (Videographer) were incredibly easy to work with. All three of them arrived early to prepare and set up. They were extraordinarily professional and personable. Gio did such an amazing job, keeping the energy of the party up the entire time. Mom, dads, aunts, uncles, cousins, and even our grandparents were dancing from the first song until the last. Andrew and Jason had worked together before and it showed. They fed off of each others creativity and helped us to capture every moment of our dream wedding! All of our guests are still reaching out to us to relive the memories of the best wedding they have every been to! It was an absolute pleasure to work with the entire Pure Platinum team and we highly recommend them!
theknot
stephanie-robert

Stephanie & Robert

startsI wish I could give Pure Platinum Party 10 stars! My husband and I used Pure Platinum Party for their photography services. Thanks to my family and bridal party, we were given their Videography services too. When I first began researching photographers for my wedding, I had no idea where to start. Then, I met with James at Pure Platinum and I was sold within minutes of our meeting. James and his staff are extremely professional, kind, and generous. Chelsea, their wedding coordinator, helped me keep all aspects of the wedding organized, specifically in regards to timing. James and Chelsea answered all of my questions and concerns. They are BEYOND accommodating. Our photographers and videographers were exceptional on the day of our wedding. They took the most unique photos including all of the photos I had requested they take on my wedding day. James & Pure Platinum, thank you for being such genuine, fun, and caring people and for making our special day unforgettable!
theknot
west hills country club bride & groom top wedding dj entertainment top wedding photography award winning wedding dj and photography wedding flowers knot best of weddings 2

Hannah & Michael

starts

My husband and I got married at the beginning of July and used Pure Platinum Party Entertainment for photography, videography, and DJ services. We cannot say enough about how incredible they were while working with us. From day one, James and Chelsea in the Mahwah office were professional, helpful, understanding, and as enthusiastic and excited about helping us to plan our day as we were. Answers to my questions were received promptly whenever they arose and James and Chelsea were great at keeping us on track and up to date with our timeline as we got closer to the day of the wedding. Chelsea and James were able to match us with the perfect team of professionals and after our first team meeting my husband and I felt very comfortably that our day was going to go off without a hitch. Everyone was attentive to our requests and immediately understood our vision for the day. We had some specific shots and songs in mind but when we needed guidance, they were helpful with flushing out the details and filling in the gaps. The photographers, videographers and dj all arrived early on the day of the wedding and were well prepared for any type of weather. These professionals kept to the schedule, and made everything a very fun and enjoyable experience. Our guests still haven’t stopped talking about our wedding and the amazing atmosphere they experienced courtesy of the staff from our venue and Pure Platinum Party Entertainment. We would highly recommend Pure Platinum Party Entertainment to any couple looking for a one stop shop for wedding professions, amazing support, and an effortless wedding day.
theknot

bridgewater manor bride & groom top wedding dj entertainment top wedding photography award winning wedding dj and photography wedding flowers knot best of weddings 4

Nicole & Greg

starts

Pure Platinum Party did an awesome job on our wedding. The flowers were beautiful and my guests were up and dancing all night. I can’t wait to see my photos and video! Thank you Pure Platinum!
theknot

IMG_6692

Valentina & Robert

starts

Pure Platinum made it so easy to work with. Couldnt have picked a better place to choose for my wedding. James was great & Chelsey was soooo informative and gave us updates all the time. They were good in listening to my wants & needs for the wedding. Would def recommend!
theknot

bride & groom top wedding dj entertainment top wedding photography award winning wedding dj and photography wedding flowers knot best of weddings

Kayla & Brian

starts

Our photographer Zen was amazing he made our bridal party along with our family and friends comfortable and kept us laughing through the entire day. He was very professional and was always around to snap a great photo.
theknot

Adrianne & Daniel

starts

Thank you so much! Your team was amazing! No stress and you guys handled all the coordinating! Everyone had a great time! Thank you and we HIGHLY recommend! Such a great team!
theknot

D_J-1117

Diane & Jerry

starts

Pure Platinum Party was amazing during the whole process from first meeting to final details. Chelsea and James couldn’t have been more helpful. The photographer Andrew and assistant were great to work with. They were very easy to work with, were there at all the right moments, and just really great guys. DJ Rocco was a last minute adjustment to the plan, but he was a pleasure. He was awesome! Never a dull moment, and kept the dance floor going all night! We’ve already recommended Pure Platinum to our engaged friends!
theknot

michelle-matt

Michelle & Matt

startsMy husband and I were married on July 22, 2016. We used Pure Platinum Party Entertainment for photography, videography, live musicians, photo booth and DJ. The photographers and videographers were great to work with. They captured the best shots and made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. We also used Pure Platinum Party for live musicians, DJ, and a percussionist. Everyone loved the live musicians during our cocktail hour. The DJ and the percussionist did a phenomenal job to make our vision came to life on the dance floor. Everyone who attended our wedding is still talking about how much fun they had and how impressed they were with the entertainment! We loved to see all age groups packed on the dance floor having the best night! James and Chelsey were such a huge help to ensure that our wedding day went so smoothly from beginning to end. Thank you Pure Platinum Party!theknot
larchmont shore club bride & groom top wedding dj entertainment top wedding photography award winning wedding dj and photography wedding flowers knot best of weddings 3

Sirena & Steve

starts

Amazing ! They came a hour early to set up and to see the place before getting any pictures and video shots done! the Photographer was very friendly , knew I didn’t want to take so many pictures and knew I wanted to enjoy myself so it was good he didn’t force any more pictures ! we did get most shots I wanted , and the videographers were very funny and easy going and made me feel super comfortable ! highly recommended !
theknot

_DSC8299

Nicole & Desiree

starts

My wife & I got married on April 15th and we decided to go with Pure Platinum Party for our photography, videography, & Photo Booth Services. Both our photographer and videographers were super professional and made us very comfortable. I’m sure they captured great shots & we can’t wait to see them. The addition of the photo booth was an absolute hit with our guests! James & Chelsea worked with us tirelessly to ensure our vision for our wedding came to life. We’d recommend Pure Platinum Party to anyone who’s in need of wedding services!
theknot

1191

Ashley & Vincent

startsI used Pure Platinum for my wedding 11/11/17 – and everything went perfect! The day goes so fast – so to not need to be worried about anything because you have a team who you’ve met with, planned and is used to coordinating with each other was amazing. Our DJ kept our guests dancing all night and our photographers and videographers caught all the traditional moments as well as a lot of fun and artistic ones as well.
theknot
M_S-1255

Maureen & Steve

startsFive stars are just not enough to give to Pure Platinum Party for all they did with us for our wedding that took place July 14, 2017. Our initial visit to the Mahwah, NJ office, consisted of meeting with James Anthony, who was extremely professional and personable, two qualitiesthat are sometimes hard to find together in this line of work. He sat with us and went over everything Pure Platinum offers, including a 15% discount to military and first responders, which was great to hear since we are both police officers. Myself and my now husband were looking for a photographer, videographer, and a florist for our wedding. James Anthony stated that he would give us the best of the best in all three categories for our special day. Usually we are very reluctant to just jump right into anything right then and there, but we did this time, and we couldn’t be more happier with our decision!! After our first meeting with James, we worked closely with Chelsey, who went above and beyond for us with all of our needs. She answered our emails and phone calls in a timely fashion, and patiently helped us connect to the video conference meeting when that time came around. Chelsey always reassured us that everything was going to plan, by sending us constant updates, which was extremely beneficial to us because it calmed our nerves down during the sometimes stressful times we faced during our whole planning process. As far as our team who worked with us, we had Unni as our floral designer, Andrew as our photographer, and Angel as our videographer. We couldn’t ask for anything more from all three. They all arrived early at their different locations and worked well with everyone they came in contact with, which included our family and friends. Andrew and Angel were incredible to work with and worked hard to make sure they captured the best moments of our day, even though the weather did not permit us to go outside on the grounds, as what we hoped and planned for from the start of our wedding planning. The big highlight of the night for us was hearing all the ranting and raving about our bridal bouquets and centerpieces. They were absolutely stunning!!! You can definitely tell that Unni put her heart and soul into creating the perfect centerpiece for each table and making the perfect bride’s bouquet for myself, as well as for each of my bridesmaids. When the night was over, our guests could not wait to see who was lucky enough to take the centerpiece home with them. As far as my bouquet, I am preserving it, due to the beauty of each flower that was put into it. We highly recommend Pure Platinum Party to anyone that is looking for professional, well experienced, qualified, talented people to work with, who will come through in meeting all your needs.
theknot
_DSC9449 - 1

Saroya & Emmanuel

starts

We just worked with Pure Platinum Photography &Videography for our September 29th wedding. Everything was beautiful. The flowers and centerpieces were beautiful. They were able to capture and recreate everything that I imagined. The photographer and videographer were a dream to work with and put us at ease while working with them. At one point everyone totally forgot that the videographer was there we were so busy having a good time. The photographer was very patient as well seeing that we had such a large family. Thank you for providing us with an unforgettable and beautiful wedding experience!!!
theknot

sarah-matt

Sarah & Matt

startsWe had such a wonderful experience with Pure Platinum! Everything, from the first appointment up to the wedding day we could not have booked with a better company! Our DJ and photographer got rave reviews from our family and friends who are still telling us how much fun they had weeks later! Thank you everyone at Pure Platinumtheknot
cassandra-michael

Cassandra & Michael

startsThank you Pure Platinum for everything you all did to help make our wedding day special. Our photographer Andrew was great, as well as our videographer Jason. Also a special thank you to Chelsey who played a major role in making sure everything went smoothly.
theknot
Jamie:Jerel

Jamie & Jerel

starts

Pure Platinum Parties was excellent throughout the entire process. They were easy to communicate with and always ready to go above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. The photographers and videographers were inventive and attentive, listening to our suggestions while also being creative in their own respects. In addition, DJ Rocco was so great at playing music that echoed the mood we wanted to convey throughout the reception. Everyone was such a pleasure to work with, and we would definitely recommend them to anyone planning a wedding.
theknot

Christina & Kris

starts

We booked a DJ and videography through Pure Platinum Party. We were drawn by their hundreds of rave reviews online and they offered a great deal which we could not say no to! James and Chelsey were professional and responsive and made sure that we had everything we needed. Our DJ Rocco was seriously amazing. He played to exactly the mood we wanted, and was great at reading the crowd and keeping everyone engaged. After the parent dances/speeches and after dinner, he got everyone up dancing immediately and they did not stop. Our videographers worked well with the photographer we had hired separately. We really appreciated having 2 shooters to capture every angle of the fun. Thank you Pure Platinum!
theknot

IMG_5651

Amanda & Eric

starts

What a wonderful team to work with! They went above and beyond to capture our special day!!!

theknot

kieran-rafael

Kieran & Rafael

startsUpon meeting with Pure Platinum, we let James know we had a different idea of how we wanted our wedding to go. Pretty non-traditional I would say. That being said, James and Chelsey assured us it was no problem and they would make our day as unique as we are, and as we wanted. Up until the wedding day if there were questions, we did not hesitate to ask, and we had the answers within minutes of reaching out. On the wedding day; Dimitri our photographer, Rocco our DJ, and Tim our photo booth attendant were AWESOME! We expressed to Dimitri early on that we like a lot of candids, and had certain shots we wanted to capture. He got everything and then some! He was so easy to work with and had a lot of cool ideas for pictures. We were extremely pleased. Tim in the photo booth was a favorite of many guests. We were told numerous times how awesome he was with setting up the green screens and props, and making sure everyone signed the guest book. And we saved the best for last, Rocco. Rocco our DJ was honestly amazing! He played the greatest mix of music and had everyone up dancing. People who usually don’t dance, they were on their feet. He had the mix of music perfect, no matter what he played someone was always dancing! Especially us. We have been told numerous times since the wedding, that the DJ was amazing and how great all the different music was. Honestly everything and everyone on the team working together to bring our wedding together made it such an amazing day. We were waiting for that “1 thing” to go not quite right, and it never happened. The day was perfect. It could not have gone any better. We were extremely pleased with how great it all turned out! Thank you Pure Platinum.theknot
angela-peter

Angela & Peter

startsWe had our wedding on April 24,2016. James was our photographer and he was amazing to work with. He is a master at capturing emotion and interactions between people. He was fast and efficient with family and group shots, while still getting great shots. We really appreciated his artistic eye and cheerful, calm demeanor. I would recommend him to any other couple in a heartbeat. Working with Pure Platinum prior to the event was also very seamless. We’re very thankful to Pure Platinum and can’t wait to get our pictures.
theknot
christine-michael

Christine & Michael

startsThank you so much to Jorge, Rocco, David and Alan for making our wedding day – the best day of our lives!! The photographer Jorge, of course, was absolutely amazing and we can’t thank him enough for all he has done for us, especially all the laughs that were shared that day.David, videographer, was outstanding too, sometimes we even forgot he was there. Alan, classical guitar, played during our ceremony and cocktail hour. He is very talented and the music played by our request was beautiful. All of our guests can’t stop talking about how amazing our DJ was, Rocco and how their feet hurt the next day from dancing and there wasn’t one person who didn’t get up to dance during the night. Our wedding day will be a day that we will never forget (and I am sure the same goes for our guest).
theknot
ericachristopher

Erica & Christopher

startsWe would like to give a huge thank you to The Pure Platinum team that did our wedding: Dmitry-Photographer, Jason-Videographer, Rocco-DJ, our Classical Guitarist-Alan and Rich the Flutist. Each of these people helped in making our wedding day the best day of our lives and one we will never forget. Dmitry was very sweet, punctual, and listened to the many picture requests we had. We loved his creative thought process as both of us are into photography. His creativity truly helped in also making the perfect moments in our video. The one photo we have seen so far looked absolutely amazing! We had fireworks at our reception and he caught it. If the rest of the photos look half as amazing as the one we have seen, we can’t wait to see the rest! Jason, our Videographer was also very punctual, caring, and patient. He was a breath of fresh air to have around during such a stressful time. He made sure he got all the shots to make a perfect video and was very considerate of what our priest did and didn’t want in the video. From the pre-view we have seen so far, we absolutely love it as well as our family and friends! He even got the “tear” during the father daughter dance. Thank you to Rocco our DJ who did a great job of getting all the different age groups on the dance floor. The dance floor was always filled and he even allowed us behind the DJ booth making us feel special. Everything went perfectly because he would check in every so often with us. Thank you also to the Flutist and Classical Guitarist who both sounded equally as beautiful. Both instrumentalists were extremely important as I myself am a musician. Both did an excellent job. The Classical Guitarist even played a Dave Matthew’s song request. We would hands down recommend the Pure Platinum team of people that did our wedding and would say that the Photographer, Videographer, DJ, and instrumentalists are a five star team. Thanks again.
theknot
erikamatt

Erika & Matt

startsWe used Pure Platinum for our DJ, Photography, Videography and Photobooth, and everything was absolutely perfect. The staff members for each service were experienced, caring, and knew exactly what they were doing. Thank you Pure Platinum for making our wedding day go as smoothly as possible, and for helping our guests (and us!) enjoy the day.
theknot
elena-jay-review-image

Elena & Jay

startsAmazing! Andrew was great! As the whole team. very professional and paying attention to details. Book them for your special event!
theknot
jeniffereric-374

Jeniffer & Eric

startsJames and his entire crew were fantastic! They walked us thru every step to ease the entire process. Everything was perfect from day one of meeting with James and his team! Day of our wedding was perfect, thanks to our wonderful photographers and DJ! Photo booth was a total hit and made for awesome memories. I can not say enough about Rocco (DJ), he had everyone dancing and played everything to our liking. He was very consciousness about music selection and had made a point to meet us pre and intra reception to make sure we were happy with all music selections–nothing needed to be changed as it was great! Thanks again to James and his crew!
theknot
kahira-matt

Kahira & Matt

startsWe got married on May 28th and could not be happier with the team we had on the wedding day! Chelsey was our coordinator and always answered my emails promptly, even when I bombarded her with tons of them. She always made sure that I stayed on track with organization and wedding planning. Our DJ Rocco was amazing and played songs that the whole crowd enjoyed. Everyone complimented us on how great the music was. There was never a dull moment with him! Tim worked the photo booth that day and was such a sweetheart. He gave us a beautiful book at the end with some of the guest photos in the booth and their well wishes. Bel was our Videographer and he was waiting right outside as my limo pulled up. He was always around, filming and capturing great memorable moments. Andrew was our Photographer and we spent most of our day with him. I could not be happier with him and his work! He was such a pleasure to work with. It was such a hot day and although he was sweating, he made sure to take his time and capture beautiful pictures. It was also awesome that he spoke Polish because my in-laws only speak Polish and Pure Platinum Party took that into consideration. The day of my wedding, everyone was on time and I did not have to stress about anything. I am excited for the amazing photos and video to come!
theknot
kimjon

Kimberly & Jon

startsPure Platinum Party provided us with beautiful pictures that we will be proud to show our family and friends. They were helpful throughout the overwhelming and confusing process of planning the wedding. Dimitry, our Photographer with 30 years experience, worked hard throughout the entire day to capture the wedding party getting ready, entering the church at the ceremony, and our guests dancing the night away at the reception. We had the most beautiful wedding and now that it is over, we have the photographs of the most important day of our lives to remember how beautiful it was! Thanks!
theknot

Talya & Dan

startsWe used Kevin, he was amazing!! My family is tough to impress, and they were all blown away by his ability to keep everyone engaged. He also stuck to my playlist requests and continuously checked in with us throughout the night. Highly recommend him as a DJ!! Our only complaint was having to go up there once for an in person meeting that definitely could have occurred over the phone. Chelsey, the assistant, is AMAZING!! She is speedy with her responses, kind, and very organized!
theknot
lawrencialeonard

Lawrencia & Leonard

startsPure Platinum Party provided us with the best photographer and videographer any one could ask for on April 26th, 2014 for our wedding. Marcus, our photographer was beyond great. He first of all showed up earlier than expected and met me. We hit it off from the get go. Marcuspromised me as soon as he got there that he would do whatever it takes to give me a stress free picture taking moments and that’s exactly what he did. He walked into a house filled with women and all their craziness and just breezed through it. I felt like Marcus wasn’t there all day. He had an incredible way of making anyone feel comfortable in front of the camera. Marcus was such a gentleman with a lot of patients and extremely professional. My husband and I couldn’t have had a better photographer for our wedding. My husband and I both met with the videographer, Jason, after we arrived at the venue and he was really nice and ready for us. Jason was also very professional and never got in the way. He is really good at capturing any moment without being noticed. Jason and Marcus worked well together. Although they weren’t talking much to each other, they worked in sync. They were a dynamic duo! We thank Pure Platinum Party for marching us with the best photographer and videographer who fit our needs and vision. I will definitely, without any doubt recommend Marcus and Jason of Pure Platinum Party for any occasion!!! Also a quick thank you to all the staff members of Pure Platinum Party, James, Samantha, Annamaria, Chelsea and a few other people. Although James and I went head to head a couple times, he and his staff worked well to provide my husband and I with QUALITY service!!!
theknot
taryn-thierry

Taryn & Thierry

startsWe had an amazing experience with Pure Platinum Party. Chelsea and James were wonderful, and they picked the perfect pair of photographers for our wedding day. Jorge and Jason were so wonderful, and we had a perfect day. I would recommend them to anyone, for any event!
theknot
gillian

Gillian & Aureo

startsOur wedding was like a dream! James from Pure Platinum walked us through every step. Chelsea answered all of our questions and was extremely knowledgeable. Our photographer, Andrew, was impeccable. He was attentive to all of our “must have” photo requests. Gio kept our guests entertained and on the dance floor. We added the photo booth which was a great time for us and our guests. Everyone raved about our services and we owe our gratitude to Pure Platinum!! Thank you for making our day as special and beautiful as it was. We could not be happier with the service you provided us on one of the most important days of our lives!!
theknot
danielletom-review-image

Danielle & Tom

startsWe used Pure Platinum Party for our photography, videography, dj and photobooth. We were able to fill out a lot of the details using online forms which was very convenient. We then met with our team in the office to go over everything and set up our timeline which was nice.Planning was easy with everything done at the same place. The day of Andrew and Max arrived early and were great to work with! Very professional and not at all intrusive, sometimes I forgot they were there! The photobooth was a big hit, I loved looking through all the photos! We had a great day!
theknot